Film Zest

Kolly, Tolly, Bolly fun.

Mini review – Murari November 17, 2009

Filed under: film,Reviews,Telugu — filmizest @ 11:38 am
Tags: , ,

On the rare occassion of having all my family members in one place and nothing interesting on television we decided to watch a nice simple film with my fav hero. It was a lovely way to spend an afternoon.

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Murari is a love/family drama about two families related by blood but living separately due to some feud years ago. Mahesh belongs to one side of the family and Sonali to the other. 

 

The film is full of sweet and funny family moments and has a young cute Mahesh romancing and teasing poor Sonali Bendre. There is nice chemistry between them which is maintained from the moment they meet till the end. The story for the most part  is straight forward (bringing the two families together), sweet and has enjoyable beautiful songs. There is a divine angle in the film which turns melodramatic towards the end and didn’t gel too well with the rest of the film. 

 

The film is around 3 hours long and tends to drag towards the end. Cinematography is good. Overall, wholesome family entertainment.

 

 

 

11 Responses to “Mini review – Murari”

  1. ajnabi Says:

    Hey, I’d never heard of this before! A new Mahesh Babu (new to me, that is) film is always a good thing. 🙂

  2. Emily Says:

    I loved Mahesh Babu and Sonali in this movie, but good grief the melodramatic grandma was annoying!

  3. bollylove Says:

    This is on youtube with English Subs but I didn’t watch it because the quality was bad and the film looked dated. Now I think I will give it a try. It sounds fun. Thanx.

  4. Kiran Says:

    I have yet to watch this. All the songs are so lovely in this.

  5. Nicki Says:

    I’ve been trying to find this on dvd for the longest!!!!

  6. imienazwisko Says:

    I love this movie! It’s sooooo cute and fab. It’s in my Mahesh’s top three along with Arjun and Pokiri^^

    Nicky, http://je.pl/fxrq .

  7. bollylove Says:

    I finally watched this on Youtube. A nice film and enjoyed it and all the cute scenes between Mahesh babu and Sonali. Even the grandmother you all mention didn’t turn me off. I have to buy this movie. He should do more love stories than action. He is suited to it.

    I also found out Mahesh has done films with Preity Zinta and Amisha Patel. Are these any good?

  8. Cynthia Says:

    This is my favorite. I thought Mahesh was perfect for this role and the beautiful Sonali was a good match.


Leave a Reply

