Film Zest

Kolly, Tolly, Bolly fun.

♪♪ Omana Penne ♪♪ March 9, 2010

Filed under: videos — filmizest @ 5:21 pm
Tags: , , ,

Can’t get over this song. My absolute favorite atm. The fabulous visuals of beautiful Malta blend seamless with scenes of Karthik and Jesse in the train. I am in love with this film! Going to see it again tomorrow night 🙂

m

Rahman VTV songs are rocking, I can’t believe I was skeptical on first listen. Gautham’s visuals bring it to another level. (I do have a minor issue with the background dancers, they are simply not needed. Simbu can carry the song and dance himself as can be seen).

m

TVrip only so I am not feeling too bad for posting.  (replaced with better quality)

m

Lyrics and translation….

m

Aaahhhh adada penne,
Oh!! Girl,
Unn azhagil naan kannai sindhavum..
In your beauty i forgot to even to blink
Malarnthen..hey..aanal..hey..kandaen..hey
hey.. but.. Hey.. I found.. hey
Orr-aayiram kanavil..hey karaiyil..
One thousand dreams. Hey..
Yen aayiram iravu..
My thousands nights will melt..
Neethan..vanthai..sendrai..
You came and went
Yen vizhigal irandai thirudi kondai..
and you stole away my eyes.

 

Omana penne.. Omana penne.. Omana penne..
Oh beautiful girl..Oh darling girl..
Omana penne..Ohhhhmana..ohhhh ohhhhmana penne
Oh beautiful girl..Oh darling girl..
Omana penne.. Omana pennN.. Omana penne..
Oh beautiful girl..Oh darling girl..
Unnai..marandhida mudiyathey,
I can’t forget you
Omana penne..uyir..tharuvadhu saridhaaney..
Oh beautiful girl…it’s right to give my life (to you)

Hooohhhh..nee poghum, vazhiyil nizhazh-aavaen..
oooohhh.. I will become the shadow in your path
Hooohhhh..kaatril..asaigirath-un seylai..
ooohhh.. your saree flutters in the air
Vidaigirath-un kaali..un pechu un paarvaiii..
My day dawns.. Your speech.. Your eyes
Naganrthidum kavalai iraivai..oooohhhhh oooohh..
will move the days and nights..
Piranthalum, inainthaalum,
Whether we part or join together..
Uyir korthu, sari paathi unathey..
Half of my heart will be yours
Un inbam, un thunbam enathu..
Your joy and sorrows will be mine
Yen muthalodu mudi-vaanai…
You became a part of me

m

Omana penne.. Omana penne.. Omana penne..
Oh beautiful girl..Oh darling girl..
Omana penne..Ohhhhmana..ohhhh ohhhhmana penne
Oh beautiful girl..Oh darling girl..
Omana penne.. Omana pennN.. Omana penne..
Oh beautiful girl..Oh darling girl..
Unnai..marandhida mudiyathey,
I can’t forget you
Omana penne..uyir..tharuvadhu saridhaaney..
Oh beautiful girl…it’s right to give my life (to you)

m

[FEMALE] (Malayalam)
Mazhagara-thotti-lizh..
Mazhayal-idhal thaaraatumm,
Amongst a cradle of trees…like a diamond….Malayalees sing you to sleep…
Penn azhagaee..maarthal-kann porkuthadi
oh beautiful lady…In an orchard of golden flowers…
Poo muyalungalil-indru cherntha,
The humming birds….unite….mate in love….
Pullangulazh-oothugai-yaana
They are playing the flute of love for her….aint that the girl?
Minn-azhagaehhhh..minn-azhagae..
Your beautiful girl… your beautiful girl

m

[MALE]
Thalli ponaal mei-pirai,
You are the moon in the sky
Aagaya vennilaave..
Its the melting phase (of the moon) when you move away
Anggeyeh nindrithaathey..
Don’t stay just there
Nee vendum..arughae..
I need you beside me
Oru paarvai siru paarvai..
If you will give me
Udhirthaazh udhirthaazh,
One look.. a glance
Pizhipeyn pizhipeyn..puzhi yennn…
I will survive

m

Omana penne.. Omana penne.. Omana penne..
Oh beautiful girl..Oh darling girl..
Omana penne..Ohhhhmana..ohhhh ohhhhmana penne
Oh beautiful girl..Oh darling girl..
Omana penne.. Omana pennN.. Omana penne..
Oh beautiful girl..Oh darling girl..
Unnai..marandhida mudiyathey,
I can’t forget you
Omana penne..uyir..tharuvadhu saridhaaney..
Oh beautiful girl…it’s right to give my life (to you)

[MUSIC]

Omana penne.. Omana penne.. Omana penne.. x2

m

Source: Found and saved these while ago but don’t know from where. I wish I could give credit due.

 

13 Responses to “♪♪ Omana Penne ♪♪”

  1. ajnabi Says:

    Beautiful lyrics, beautiful song (despite the use of the AutoTune, which I had kinda hoped wouldn’t make it into filmi music). Trisha is too cute! Hope this comes out on DVD soon.

    • filmizest Says:

      I am happy you liked it. All the songs in the movie are awesome. Trisha has looked her best here since Bheema imho. I agree somewhat about the auto tune, it was bit annoying to begin with.

      Gautham said in an interview that dvd will be out on on the 100th day from release.

      Worth mentioning also that Vinnaithaandi Varuvaaya is the first film to be playing with Eng subs in theaters overseas.

      • imienazwisko Says:

        Well, I got some other version 😛

        100? Cool! Hope it’ll be with some extras, i really need some other climax to recover 🙂

        I hope that more SI movies will be with subs in future but I know it’s kind of mission impossible so I have to learn telugu and tamil 😛

        • filmizest Says:

          haha, naughty naughty.

          yeah, 100 days is what, 3 months, not too long a wait. He normally includes extras I think. The alternate Kaakha Kaakha ending was included in the dvd along with director’s comments.

          You can always watch the Telugu version too.

          • imienazwisko Says:

            Fab!

            Never! Chaittu, despite being ason of two powerful families were guys are mostly handsome as hell, looks comepletly out of space with his face and it’s expressions. And it seems just like rewatching tamil with some drawbacks like music, which sounds horrible in telugu.

            And, the background dancers issue. I’ve wrote abt it in my review that I think only in Hosanna they could be deleted, in OP there are OK but the best way of dancing is for sure in Naresh Iyer song, Kannukkul Kannai.

            • filmizest Says:

              No no, I think Omana penne also, I thought they were unneccessary.

              I actually do agree with you on Kannukkul kanai. It was fine there. Enjoyed the dancing. Love that song too.

  2. vijay Says:

    I like Hosanna and Aaromale better. Story is told very well overall and Rehman rocks. it dragged near the end and at least the last song didn’t need to be there. Performances were realistic. I just about tolerated Simbhu’s dialogue delivery. He did good. It will interest you to know :P, the film is a hit.

  3. bollylove Says:

    Sweet and beautiful lyrics. His steps in the song at the 3:30 mark look the same as in the song, Yenna Solla Pogirai from Kandukondein Kandukondein.

    • filmizest Says:

      Hey, well spotted! It did feel familiar while watching and I love that part… let me go check it out.

      Just checked…em.. similar movements but steps/sequence is different. Great to hear and watch this again though so thanx. Ajith looks so handsome here.

  4. bollylove Says:

    LOL, I am convinced it’s the same steps. Even the shoulder shrug dance is the same.

  5. MinaiMinai Says:

    “Worth mentioning also that Vinnaithaandi Varuvaaya is the first film to be playing with Eng subs in theaters overseas.”
    Oh! That must explain my surprise when I asked my local theater-wallah if this film would have subtitles. Yay! The start of a trend, I hope!


Leave a Reply

