Film Zest

Kolly, Tolly, Bolly fun.

Gautham Menon’s Vinnaithaandi Varuvaaya **(Update – The first Tamil film with full English subtitles in overseas theaters)** March 4, 2010

 ….about time too. I hope all SI film producers follow suit.

 

m

Songs trailer       

m

vinnai thandi varuvaya

m

  

  

  

  

  

  

  

  

  

  

  

   

 

 

Hosanna song promo

m

mvinnai thandi varuvayam

vinnai thandi varuvaya

vinnai thandi varuvaya

,

vinnai thandi varuvaya

  

vinnai thandi varuvaya

m

vinnai thandi varuvaya

 

  

  

  

  

  

  

  

  

  

  

  

 

 

5 Responses to “Gautham Menon’s Vinnaithaandi Varuvaaya **(Update – The first Tamil film with full English subtitles in overseas theaters)**”

  1. filmizest Says:

    A song clip from the film in A R Rahman’s short interview with BBC.

    Pics of the music release in London.

    http://www.images.behindwoods.com/photo-galleries-q1-09/tamil-photo-gallery/vinnaithandi-varuvaya-audio-launch/index.html

    • lapetitediva Says:

      I’m not feeling Trisha much these days, but I do think she and Simbu make a good pair. I liked them in Alai, and while I’m not dying to see this flick, I’ll probably watch it anyway because of their pairing.

  2. filmizest Says:

    Reviews: All very good, can’t wait!

    Three cheers to Gautham Vasudev Menon, the big daddy of romance is back with a bang! His Vinnaithaandi Varuvaaya (VTV) is pure magic.

    http://sify.com/movies/tamil/review.php?id=14933091&ctid=5&cid=2429

    Verdict: Dreamy love story in an unhurried pace!

    http://www.behindwoods.com/tamil-movie-reviews/reviews-2/vinnaithaandi-varuvaayaa-silambarasan-trisha.html

    For sheer beauty of every shot, for Simbu’s excellent work, for A.R. Rahman’s achingly beautiful music, for Trisha’s angelic presence, for the director’s sleek screenplay and for the love of good cinema – please watch it!

    Beware: Learn to ignore the stagnancy of pace sometimes or the lack of progression to the next level in Jessie and Karthik’s relationship. Clarity will find you toward the end.

    http://tamil.galatta.com/entertainment/review/reviewnews/n/829670579/movie/Vinnaithaandi_Varuvaayaa.html

  3. filmizest Says:

    My mini review

    Vinnaithaandi Varuvaaya

    The ending upset me, fooled me..I should have known better. Straight forward, dialogue driven, perfect songs, nicely paced. Simbhu’s acting. I Loved it.

    Kerala was captured beautifully, Trisha looked so natural in those lovely saris, loved the scenes between Karthik and Jesse in the train at the end of Omana Penne.

    Background dancers in Omana penne, (my favorite song)why? They were not needed. bg. score was too loud in places. I have no other complaints. I wil see it again soon.

  4. bollylove Says:

    Nice review filmizest. This is so exciting! I really hope they start the eng subs for Telugu films too. I would love to catch the next Prabhas starrer in the cinema.

    May be I should see who is playing this film near me, haha just to be supportive.


Leave a comment